Panorama European Festival Team


The Panorama of the European Film is an annual event that was launched by Misr International Films in 2004, and was incorporated under Zawya in 2014. Over a period of 11 days, the Panorama showcases some of the latest award-winning feature and documentary films as well as cinematic landmarks and classics from all over Europe. Additionally, it offers a parallel program that includes workshops and masterclasses with international film industry guests.



PANORAMA SECTIONS

1.Main Narrative Features
A selection of the latest European films that gained global recognition through international festivals, as well as independent productions. With films coming from all over Europe, the selection aims at illustrating the richness and diversity of its cinema.

2.Emerging Directors
This section is dedicated to first feature films, presenting the original and revealing work of new talents.

3.Documentaries
A selection of documentaries discussing a large array of topics, reflecting the state of our contemporary world.

4.Here and There: Films in Motion
A special section of 5 non-europeans films that left their mark on the European festival circuit.

5.Agnés Varda Retrospective
Looking back at the most iconic works of the french nouvelle vague filmmaker Agnés Varda as she leaves this world.

6.Carte Blanche
This section was first introduced in the 7th Panorama with the aim of creating an exchange between Egyptian industry professionals and the audience via the medium of cinema . This year, we are pleased to welcome Hend Sabry, Marianne Khoury and Mahmoud Abdel Shakour.

7.Children & Family
Along with the Education and Cinema program initially made for schools, this new section will show a selection of feature films, shorts and animation for children and open to the public.

8.Special Programmes / Screenings:

8.A. Shubbak: Spotlight on Arab-British Identity
Special programme curated by Elhum Shakerifar

8.B. European Student Films Inaugurating a new section that showcases student work

8.C. Special Screening : Battle of Algiers

Marianne Khoury

President
mkhoury@mifegypt.com

Youssef Shazli

Director | Zawya
yshazli@mifegypt.com

Malak Makar

Head of Festivals | Zawya
mmakar@mifegypt.com

Nadine El Derini

Festival Manager
nelderini@mifegypt.com

Mouwafak Chourbagui

Head of Program
mchourbagui@mifegypt.com

Yasmeen Mokhtar

Head of Marketing & Communication
ymokhtar@mifegypt.com

Fatéma Niazy

Content Coordinator
ftniazy@gmail.com

Fady Soliman

Print Traffic Coordinator
fsoliman@mifegypt.com

Mayar Kotb

Education & Cinema Coordinator
mayarkotb@gmail.com

George Emad

Volunteers Coordinator
gemad@mifegypt.com

Nawara Shoukry

Other Venues Coordinator
nshoukry@mifegypt.com

Ahmed Magdy

Accountant
amagdy@mifegypt.com

Neammatullah Khaled

Marketing and Communication Executive
neammak@gmail.com

Ahmad Hammoud

Graphic Designer
emailahmadhammoud@gmail.com

Nora

Aly
alynora@gmail.com