Panorama European Festival Team


The Panorama of the European Film is an annual event that was launched by Misr International Films in 2004, and was incorporated under Zawya in 2014. Over a period of 11 days , the Panorama showcases a selection of more than 50 of the latest award-winning films from Europe (features, documentaries, shorts, animation). Additionally, it offers a parallel program that includes workshops and masterclasses with international film industry guests.

Celebrating its 10th anniversary this year, the Panorama will be presenting a full program in Cairo , a selection of films in Alexandria, Ismaïlia and Port Saïd and one-off screenings in Assiout, Damietta, Mansoura, Menya, Qena and Zagazig .



PANORAMA SECTIONS

Main Narrative Features
A selection of the latest European films that gained global recognition through international festivals, as well as independent productions. With films coming from all over Europe, the selection aims to illustrate the richness and diversity of its cinema.

Emerging Directors
This section is dedicated to first feature films, presenting the original and revealing work of new talents.

Documentary Rendez Vous
A selection of documentaries discussing a large array of topics, reflecting the state of our contemporary world. This year, this section will include a selection of Irish Short Documentaries.

Urban Lens: Mysterious London
Inaugurated last year, this section focuses on exploring one European city through film. For this edition, Urban Lens will take you to the gloomy streets of London, with a selection of eerie and dark movies, shot in the British capital.

Carte Blanche
This section was first introduced in the 7th Panorama with the aim of presenting three Egyptian filmmakers' European film choices. This year, directors Kamla Abu Zekry, Ali Badrakhan and Tamer El Said were each asked to select a film of their preference.

Special Screenings in collaboration with CNC
This section pays tribute to three pioneers of cinema through a selection of restored films by the ethnographer Jean Rouch and archival footage by the Lumière Brothers.

Parallel Program
Along with its main program, the Panorama offers a window into the inner workings of the filmmaking process, through masterclasses and panel discussions.

Stephanie Sicard

Artistic Director
ssicard@mifegypt.com

Youssef Shazli

Managing Director
yshazli@mifegypt.com

Malak Makar

Festival Coordinator
mmakar@mifegypt.com

Rama Mahanna

Festival Coordinator
rmahanna@mifegypt.com

Mouwafak Chourbagui

Print Traffic Manager
mchourbagui@mifegypt.com

Yasmeen Mokhtar

Marketing & Communication Officer
info@mifegypt.com

Marguerite Farag

Guests & Volunteers Coordinator
margueritefarag@gmail.com

Farida El Gueretly

Education & Cinema Coordinator
fgueretly@mifegypt.com

Nawara Shoukry

Out of Cairo Coordinator
nshoukry@mifegypt.com

Valerie Arif

Graphic Designer
valerie.arif@gmail.com

Ahmed Sobky

Financial Manager
asobky@mifegypt.com

Marianne Khoury

President
mkhoury@mifegypt.com